Congratulations to the Emerging Author finalists for the 2013 Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award!

Tricia Fields

Tricia FieldsTricia Fields lives in a log cabin on a small farm with her husband and two daughters. She was born in Hawaii but has spent most of her life in small town Indiana, where her husband is an investigator with the Indiana State Police. A lifelong love of Mexico and the desert southwest led to her first book, “The Territory,” which won the Tony Hillerman Award for Best Mystery. She is currently working on the fourth book in the series, “Fire Break,” featuring border town Chief of Police Josie Gray. For more information, visit


Kelsey Timmerman

TimmermanKelsey Timmerman is the author of “Where am I Wearing? A Global Tour to the Countries, Factories, and People That Make Our Clothes” and “Where am I Eating? An Adventure Through the Global Food Economy.” His writing has appeared in publications such as the Christian Science Monitor and Condé Nast Portfolio and has aired on NPR. Kelsey is also the co-founder of the Facing Project, which seeks to connect people through stories to strengthen community. He has spent the night in Castle Dracula in Romania, played PlayStation in Kosovo, farmed on four continents, taught an island village to play baseball in Honduras, and in another life, worked as a SCUBA instructor in Key West, Florida. Whether in print or in person he seeks to connect people around the world. For more information, visit


Congratulations to all of the past finalists for the Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award. These authors represent some of the best that Indiana literature has to offer and are truly deserving of recognition.

Click here for a complete list of past winners and finalists.

BOOK CLUB information

The Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award offers a number of ways for book clubs to get involved.



The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation supports library programs and services throughout Marion County.


featured SPONSORS

Sponsorships are available for the 2014 Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award!


Major Sponsors Include: